The camera can make you love the place more than what it seem to be. But imagine watching our own country in a foreign movie. I guess the joy is doubled. Let us take a look at some Hollywood Movies which had India in the backdrop.

1. Outsourced:show_285_thumbforvideopanel

This was a romantic comedy movie revolving around the outsourcing industry where a foreigner is outsourced to work in India. Most parts of the movie were shot in various locations in Mumbai.

2. Life of Pi:life-of-pi-image

The movie which was renowned for its graphical special effects is a story of an Indian who survives a shipwreck with a tiger. Naturally, there are some scenes which demanded an Indian location. You can see Puducherry and Kerala in the initial few scenes of the protagonist’s childhood.

3. Octopussy:octopussy-poster

Bond movies in India, how much more good can it get? This was the thirteenth movie in the Bond series and was featuring the famous city of Udaipur in the end. And you could see some familiar Indian movie stars like Kabir Bedi also in the movie.

4. Zero Dark Thirty:zero-dark-thirty__121106175531

A movie on the capture of Osama bin Laden shows that the movie was shot in Abbottabad and Lahore. However, these scenes were shot in our very own Chandigarh.

5. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel:the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel021

The movie was a comedy and drama combination shot in the cities of Udaipur and Jaipur in Rajasthan. There are many scenes in the movie that are shot in the busy streets of these cities.

6. The Dark Knight Rises:332896

The third in the series of Batman, the movie features a part of the Mehrangarh Fort in Jodhpur. This is where the Batman escapes from the underground jail.

7. Mission Impossible 4:

kinopoisk.ru

kinopoisk.ru

There is no point for guessing the city featured in this Tom Cruise starrer. Featuring one of our leading actors Anil Kapoor, the movie had quite a few scenes shot in the Mumbai lanes.

8. A Mighty Heart:mighty-heart

This Angelina Jolie drama demanded that the scenes are shot in the capital city of Pakistan, Lahore. However, concerning the safety issues, these were shot in the city of Pune instead by the director Michael Winterbottom.

9. The Bourne Supremacy:the-bourne-supremacy

The second installment of the spy movie series, the Bourne series, and quite a few scenes of this movie was shot in Goa. It is nothing to wonder about as Goa has all the makes of a Hollywood beach location.

10. Slumdog Millionaire:slumdog-millionaire-51e19173ce7ac

This Oscar winning movie starring quite a few stars from India or of Indian Origin was shot in the Juhu Slums in the city of Mumbai. The movie directed by Danny Boyle also features Indian stars Anil Kapoor and Irrfan Khan.

11. Jobs:maxresdefault

A movie on Steve Jobs, has some parts shot in Delhi and Vrindavan. This is for the scenes where Steve Jobs trekked to India in 1974.

12. Eat Pray Love:eat-pray-love-movie

A famous memoir made into a movie, this film features Delhi and Pataudi in many scenes where the lead star Julia Roberts travels to India in search of enlightenment.